“”Our Prophet (sall-Allâhu ’alaihi wa sallam) praised the science
of medicine in various ways.

An example is his statement: “There are two kinds of knowledge: knowledge of the body and knowledge of religion.”

That is, by saying that these two are the most important sciences, the religious knowledge, which protects the soul, and the knowledge of health, which protects the body, he wanted us to strive to keep our body and soul vigorous.

For all kinds of good deeds can be done only with a healthy body.””

This text was quoted from a book “Islam and Christianity” prepared by Huseyin Hilmi Isik, [CONDITIONS FOR BEING A TRUE MUSLIM]

About AbdulJabarAzimi

Analytical & Creative. --- I'm not a Sheikh or a scholar, I'm just a regular guy in love with this Deen. Don't praise me for practicing my Deen. But pray for me, for the errors, that you haven't seen.

Posted on May 24, 2016, in Allah (God). Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. IQRA: How Muslims addressed this call – http://wp.me/p5sKku-1Q

  2. اللهم بلغنا رمضان
    O Allah let us reach the month of Ramadan
    أمين

  3. Thank you for these newsletters it helps a lot, I can read the topics for hours and learn more and more! Not easy to get ghe knowledge from a trustworthy site! Because if you read from the wrong on you learn thr wrong stuff! And on yours I feel safe with what I read! Thank you! May you be rewarded for all the work you do to help Moslims like me!

Leave a Reply

