CENTRUM MULTIVITAMINS CONTAIN PIG GELATIN


1526962_618993444829113_290526219_ncheck out this http://www.centrum.co.uk/faqs and plz forward it to all your Muslim contacts because Centrum contains pig gelatin and is one of the commonly used multivitamin… by Muslims.

Q:

Are Centrum multivitamins suitable for vegetarians?

A:
No.
Some of the ingredients are derived from animal products.
It can be difficult to obtain vitamin and mineral preparations, which are guaranteed to be completely vegetarian.

Q:
What is the source of gelatin in Centrum multivitamins?

A:
Several of the vitamins used in the Centrum formulations do contain gelatin, which is derived from Bovine (Cattle) or Porcine (Pigs) sources.

Q:
Are Centrum multivitamins halal?

A:
No.
Centrum multivitamins contain vitamins derived from pig gelatin (pigs are not halal).

Q:
Are Centrum multivitamins kosher?

A:
No.
Centrum multivitamins contain vitamins derived from pig gelatin (pigs are not kosher).

source: http://www.centrum.co.uk/faqs (click on the question to get the answer)

About AbdulJabarAzimi

Analytical & Creative. --- I'm not a Sheikh or a scholar, I'm just a regular guy in love with this Deen. Don't praise me for practicing my Deen. But pray for me, for the errors, that you haven't seen.

Posted on February 17, 2014, in Articles. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: