First of Muslim Ummah to Enter Jannah


The Prophet (Salallâhu ‘Alaihi Wasallam) said:
“Jibreel came to me, and showed me the gate of Jannah through which my Ummah will enter.” Abu Bakr (Radhi Allâhu ‘Anhu) said:
“O Messenger of Allah, would that I had been with you to see it!”
The Messenger of Allah (Salallâhu ‘Alaihi Wasallam) said:
“But you, O Abu Bakr, will be the first of my Ummah to enter Jannah.” [Bukhari: Kitaab Bada al-Khalq, Baab Ma Jaa fi Sifat al-Jannah;
Fath al-Baari]..

Abu Bakr (Radhi Allâhu ‘Anhu’s) services in the Path of Allah are more than that of any person other than the Prophet (Salallâhu ‘Alaihi Wasallam). He was next after the Prophet (Salallâhu ‘Alaihi Wasallam)
in the sacrifices he made so that Islam could be established and people could enter Allah’s chosen religion en masse.
He will thus be the first person of the Muslim Ummah to enter Jannah.
His biography is a must read for all aspirants to Jannat.

About AbdulJabarAzimi

Analytical & Creative. --- I'm not a Sheikh or a scholar, I'm just a regular guy in love with this Deen. Don't praise me for practicing my Deen. But pray for me, for the errors, that you haven't seen.

Posted on December 24, 2013, in Hadiths. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

