before sleep ..


The Messenger of Allah (peace and blessings be upon him) when going to bed, he recited this prayer:
“Bismika’llahumma ahya wa amut: O my Allah! I die with your name, and I am born with your name (sleep, wake up)”.

After he woke up, he recited the following prayer: “Alhamdulillahilladhi ahyana ba‘da ma amatana wa ilayhi’n-nushur: All the Praises are for Allah Who has made us alive after He made us die (sleep) and unto Him is the Resurrection”.
(Tirmidhi, Daawat 28; see Bukhari, Daawat 7; Muslim, Dhikr 59)

Spread the knowledge so it will be Sadqa-e-Jaaria for you and for me… In’Shaa’Allah.

The Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him) said: “Whoever directs someone to a good, then he will have the reward equal to the doer of the action.” [Muslim 1893]

About AbdulJabarAzimi

Analytical & Creative. --- I'm not a Sheikh or a scholar, I'm just a regular guy in love with this Deen. Don't praise me for practicing my Deen. But pray for me, for the errors, that you haven't seen.

Posted on September 7, 2013, in Articles. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

